Skip to content

The girl has gone mobile

August 7, 2006

Last night I dreamt that I went to Bar Pastische where a neat guy sold me a barely used IBM ThinkPad at a very good price.

Then I woke up, and there it was! It’s like Christmas. Thanks Will!

This is actually my very first computer, ever. Very exciting indeed.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jeff permalink
    August 7, 2006 8:11 pm

    Very first computer ever? That’s shocking. I’m on, let’s see … four. Not counting work computers, of which I’ve gone through a ton. But so have you, I presume. Congrats–

  2. Will Von Wizzlepig permalink
    September 15, 2006 8:59 am

    We’ll drag you- kicking and screaming, or otherwise- into this digital age.

    I’m presently upgrading your rotary-dial phone in your apartment to a voip and T1 solution, and after this I will be uninstalling the 8-track player from your 1963 Volkswagen bug and replacing it with a fusion-cell ipod server.

Leave a Reply

