Skip to content

That’s a lot of Texans

August 12, 2006

Is it ironic that more American soldiers from Bush’s home state Texas have been killed in Iraq in the last three years than in any other state?

That’s for you to decide.  See that statistic and lots more at Iraq Coalition Casualty Count.

If that’s not enough info to turn your stomach, see what goes on out there in just one day over at Today in Iraq.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 13, 2006 7:03 pm

    Hey, I noticed you’d linked to me. I will happily reciprocate.

    I often think about those casualty numbers like this. A big highschool here in Texas has about 2,000 – 2,500 students. Imagine if every student in a highschool was killed.

    Or, adding the 18,000+ casualties, imagine if 10 highschools were bombed.

    And, I didn’t know it, but I can’t say I’m surprised that the majority of deaths come from my state. It’s a very large state with very large swaths of poverty with the immigrant population. (Both legal and illegal.) On top of that, Texas is notoriously low on education.

    Mike

Leave a Reply

