Skip to content

Get those ballots in!

November 6, 2006

Don’t let the downpour stop you from getting your ballot in by tomorrow afternoon, all of you procrastinators. I just filled out mine and plan to drop it off at the election office on SE 12th Avenue tonight. Get there!

canvasserI sure hope all the canvassers are done – what a monsoon they’re dealing with out there! It’s a rough night to be outside trying to collect ballots and making sure the community has voted.

One of my first jobs was with OSPIRG, where I canvassed and eventually became an assistant Canvass Director.  Tough work, but I’m glad I did it.  I can see myself pounding the pavement for certain issues – I went door-knocking for Measure 36, and I imagine in a couple years I’ll be doing some work if the right Democratic presidential candidate comes along.

Until then, I’ll be inside!

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 9, 2011 10:15 am

    Hm, Now i’m happy with this but nonetheless not completely convinced, so i am about to research a little more.

Leave a Reply

