Skip to content

Back from a blogging hiatus

February 9, 2007

I’ve avoided posting anything to my blog with a strange obstinance lately.  I attribute this mostly to a sudden spike in cynicism toward all things I want to write about in combination with a lot going on in my everyday.  But, it’s no excuse.

I haven’t stopped reading other people’s blogs though, no way no how.  That would be the worst.  One blog in particular that I’m hooked on is Looky Daddy, which is written by a particularly witty man who has fallen victim to the life of a stay at home dad of three kids – including twins.  I was turned on to his blog via Lesbian Dad, another awesome blog about having kids.  Which isn’t to say I want any…it’s just really fun to hear all the terrible and beautiful stories.  Their blogs are great little view-holes into hectic lives run by otherwise intelligent people.

Anyway, thanks for waiting around for me to keep it up.  I plan on sticking around.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 9, 2007 11:59 am

    Hey, welcome back. I don’t see any reason to have a blog if it’s not to share your cynicism with others. The only way we cynics can find a thin gruel of hope is in seeing the shared ennui of our fellow bloggers. Oh happy day!

  2. February 9, 2007 3:18 pm

    The web is a better place with an actively-blogging girl in stumptown about her way.

  3. February 13, 2007 1:32 pm

    i thought maybe you’d died.

Leave a Reply

