Skip to content

That’s not a nutria! It’s my head!

February 12, 2007

One of the reasons I’ll never own a gun is that I never want to come close to making the kind of mistake as the guy who shot a snorkeler in the head last week in Springfield because he thought it was a nutria.

There are plenty of other good reasons, of course, to never own a gun.

It seems like Oregon only ever gets on the national news with headlines like this one: “Oregon snorkeler mistaken for rodent, shot in face.”

Poor guy. Can’t you hear it now?

storynutriausgs.jpg“Hey, what happened to your face?!?”

“Well, this guy thought I was a nutria, and he shot me.”

“Oh.”

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 13, 2007 1:42 am

    It’s easy to say you’ll never own a gun when you live in a place like Portland. Crime is non-existent (at least violent crime). Try living in New Orleans or the country’s capitol. The chances you might need one are actually VERY high down in those parts. I’d be a dead soul if I hadn’t had one, but I digress, some think I ought to not have had one and just be dead.

Leave a Reply

