Skip to content

Allergies blow

June 5, 2007

I’ve been missing for a while. Sorry about that. I’ve missed you too.

Actually I’ve had a hell of a time recently with allergies. I’m that person you know who isn’t from Portland that moved here a while back who never had allergies before but wow!…that whole story. I think it’s grass pollen. In any case I’ve been sneezing, wheezing, and hocking loogies that land on the sidewalk with the horrid look of a dead jellyfish in drying sand. How’s that for a thought?dead jellyfish

My friends keep trying to get me to try using a neti pot. Nasal irrigation reeks of hippie but I might break down and try it out. I’m worried about drowning. Well, not really. I’m worried that I’m going to panic and snarf the saline up into the brain-cavity sinus region of my forehead and cry. The kind of crying that can’t do anything. I know it’s a false fear but I can’t help it. We’ll see.

I do have things to say, but I need to go blow my nose. Check back real soon, ok?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Anthony permalink
    June 7, 2007 8:06 am

    I’ve had horrific allergies for ages and have used just about everything, sprays, netti pots, meds, homemade stuff, etc and found nasal washes to work great to help your sinuses. I’ve tried a few, but found a brand called SaltAire Sinus in particular to be my favorite as it has a built-in pump. I recommend to anyone with sinus problems.

    While washing your nose seems like it would be terrible, it’s worth it because it works so well to clean the sinuses. Good Luck!

  2. Renn permalink
    June 9, 2007 8:31 am

    I love the visual. For a second I thought you had actually taken a pic of your loogie…until I scrolled down. Then I felt bad for the jellyfish. I imagine drying out on the sand is a painful way to die.

  3. July 4, 2007 12:28 am

    Nice blog, I think you have written this article very well, you bring up some solid information. Thank you for sharing this information with me I really do appreciate it. Keep up the good work. Look forward to seeing what else this blog has to offer. =) TY for taking so much time working on such a great blog.

Leave a Reply

