Skip to content

It’s been a long time…

September 11, 2008

Since I’ve been in a mood this bad.

I seem to be a victim of identity theft and fraud.  And believe me, it sucks.  I’m dealing with it though, and working to press charges.

See ya.

One Comment leave one →
  1. breathingmoss permalink
    September 11, 2008 3:36 pm

    Commiserating . . .

    My identity was stolen a few years ago when my house was robbed and my purse taken as I slept upstairs with my puppy who was clearly not a great watchdog. Someone later used my ID in a bank drive-through, my checks ended up in a fraud ring, my credit report still requires constant vigilance. A nearby police department required me to submit a handwriting sample. They didn’t believe I wasn’t involved in the check fraud because they copied my signature so well.

    Being the victim of identity theft – in any of its many possible manifestations – is horrible. I wish you well with pursuing prosecution and/or any remedies you may have with a civil action.

Leave a Reply

